2784 M 137 Interlochen, MI 49643

(231) 276-6979

Reviews

review-our-restaurant-near-traverse-city-michigan

Here is where you get a chance to tell us  what you really think about our service, food, atmosphere, drinks and your overall experience. You can also just check out what other people thought of our restaurant.

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Bob S.

Aug 02, 2017 by Bob Steinberg

Just a note to let you know we enjoy a great meal anytime we eat at the Hofbrau. We were not impressed this last time as we ordered lemonade with very little ice. When it came the glasses were half full of ice and a half of a lemon . We thought ok we would just get a refill if needed. After we had drank half of our drinks, the waitress told us that there was not free refills on lemonade. So we ended up paying $7.00 for maybe one glass total.This is not enough to deter us from returning but it leaves a somewhat bad taste . Thanks for letting me vent. Bob

Response: Thank you Bob for bringing this to our attention. Yes, it is true refills are not included w/ our fresh squeezed lemonade. We do train our staff to let you know up front that refills are not included. We are very sorry if a staff member neglected to let you know. The request of light ice was probably an oversight. Never the less it happened and for that we are sorry. Thank you for not holding it against us and for having an open mind for future great visits to the Hofbrau. We will work on our communications skills with our staff. Thank you :)


retirement party

Jun 23, 2017 by Bill Gray

I had a party about a week ago for my retirement, the service was great, the food was excellent.
Many of the people had never been there before, the atmosphere at Hofbrau was perfect.
Thank you for the outstanding experience.
I also commend you for observing my birthday and anniversary, your generosity sets you apart from most of the fine restaurants I patronize, making you my FAVORITE restaurant.


Nov 02, 2016 by Louella Danbrook

Was in your place on steak night my husband wanted a steak.. me not so hungry I just wanted a house salad and shorts local light beer(love that stuff) . however the waitress said I could have that because I had to order one a 14.00$ salad since ot was cheap steak night.. Really I just waned a dinner salad. I had hoe many 5$ beers. She said no . I felt like a criminal for ordering a salad. Don't ththink I will ever go back!

Response: We recently changed our menu policy regarding our salads. When doing our research we found that we were one of very few at the time that were still including salads with the entrees. Since we have eliminated that option, we added the side salad add on with the PURCHASE of an ENTREE. ** Note** It is a side salad NOT a dinner salad as you referred to . Our dinner salads are the $14.00 creations your server pointed out to you. Those salads would be dinner salads, hence the name ( DINNER) We offer many options al a carte. Our staff is following proper protocol, and in the future would be happy to assist you in a happy conclusion.


Oct 15, 2016 by Beverly Copeland

Love the Sunday brunch. The prime rib and chocolate covered strawberries are fantastic. Definitely the best brunch around.

Response: Thank you so much!! Our brunch is going to be bigger and better then ever! Chef Charles has been working on homemade, amazing desserts that have been added to brunch. Crazy good, and a beautiful display. We are looking forward to positive
changes that will make us even better!!


new menu

Oct 14, 2016 by Suzy Q

Your new menu has VERY HIGH new prices. Your pizza has gotten much skimpier on the toppings and you removed your fish sandwich, which is what I liked to order, even though it was very costly.

Response: we have been working on consistency in the kitchen. We found that depending on who was making the pizza\'s we would get 1 pizza with way too many toppings and another completely different. As it stands now, everything is measured. As for prices only a few of our items have increased ( our cost for those products have increased) so it had to be done. If you would like to order the fish sandwich, we could always make that same sandwich but use our Perch instead of the whitefish. Just let your server know and we would be happy to do that for you. Hope this response has helped a bit.


specials

Oct 14, 2016 by lisa

I was just wondering when you are going to post your weekly specials?

Response: If you go to our main page on this site, scroll down and look where it says \'up coming events\" click on that and specials are listed. Still in the process of up dating the rest of the site.


Oct 04, 2016 by Heidi Gil

Always excellent food! Always excellent service!

Response: Thank you Hedi!!!


Renaming

Sep 28, 2016 by Bill Meyer

Will the public be notified of the renaming process
or be allowed to participate?


Hofbrau Every Summer!!!

Aug 23, 2016 by Linda & Corinne

We love the Hofbrau! Had the white fish & perch (same order every year)! Excellent! Baked potato & garlic cheese biscuits were fab! Bartender even turned on the Tigers game (from the day before) for us! Our waiter, Derrick, was the bomb! (His mom used to work here!) Thank you!!!

Response: Thank you so much for taking time to confirm what we have suspected all along. Our employees ROCK! Thank you for letting us be part of your summer tradition, we are honored :)


Bait and Switch

Jul 06, 2016 by Leo Hughes

Disappointed! Received a great coupon for buy one get one for our anniversary and went there this evening to use it. We were advised by the server that it was not valid on an Interlochen Concert night. No mention of that anywhere on the coupon. Food and service were great, but disappointed with the "bait and switch" marketing. Likely won't be back.

Response: Hi Leo~ Thank you for contacting us, and letting us know about your experience. We are sorry for any confusion in regards to your coupon. We will be having a meeting to clarify coupons on concert nights. Please know it is NEVER our intent to appear as though we are using the bait and switch tactic. In our effort to convey that you are being heard and that we apologize for any inconvenience , we would like to offer you brunch for two. Come in any Sunday and ask for Gina. She will know to take care of you.


Hofrbrau Steak House , USA 4.5 5.0 77 77 Just a note to let you know we enjoy a great meal anytime we eat at the Hofbrau. We were not impressed this last time as we ordered lemonade with very little ice. When it came the
Page:
123»

Specials

Check out our happy hour 4-6 ( at the bar only)  On Monday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday only. $2.00 well drinks, $2.00 domestic beers. Buck off drafts and all other libations.   happy hour does not apply on concert nights.

View Specials »

Coupons

Check out our latest coupons and save money on your next visit. Hofbrau Pizza Special. Buy 1 Large Pizza And Get 1/2 Off On Your Second Pizza With The Same Or Less Toppings

View Coupons »

Reviews

We would love to hear feedback about your dining experience. Whether you are a regular or a guest passing through for a concert, go the the review page to leave a review on our website.

View Reviews »