2784 M 137 Interlochen, MI 49643

(231) 276-6979

Reviews

review-our-restaurant-near-traverse-city-michigan

Here is where you get a chance to tell us  what you really think about our service, food, atmosphere, drinks and your overall experience. You can also just check out what other people thought of our restaurant.

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

pudding:)

Jul 04, 2016 by joanne

We just had dinner at the Amarillo Hofbrau...the banana pudding is beyond fabulous! We are staying nearby at a hotel, and had a delicious dinner, then brought the pudding back with us...what is in it?

Response: We are not associated with any other Hofbrau. We are an independent family owned


Issue with name

Mar 24, 2016 by Joseph Moore

I think you should just change the 'o' in your name to an 'a' that will allow you to be neither Hof nor Hauf, but Hafbrau. It's an easy printing change.

Good luck

Response: Thank you!


German Issue

Mar 23, 2016 by Mike Mulroony

Saw your "German Problem" on 7/4 News. How bout you getting a 2" bush and a quart of yellow paint. You put two small legs on on bottom of the o in hof sign out front. And forget about it. With your red hair you get a green derby and Boston accent. Put Guinness on tap and do a St. Patrick week during St Pat day time. Get a big rock painted green on a pedestal with a sign over it saying, Kiss My Blarney Stone. Next time you change the menu don't forget to drop the two legs on the o.

Response: Hahaha!! Thank you for the support! We do appreciate it!!


Second time

Mar 16, 2016 by Teresa Carlson

Sunday Brunch was fab! It was just as I remmbered. I love the strawberries!

Response: Thank you, thank you, thank you!! We are so happy it was as good as you remembered. We are here for you EVERY Sunday :)


Mar 15, 2016 by Dan VanBrocklin

Love the Sunday brunch! The prime rib is very good! Excellent service even though they're busy! You can always tell a place by their biscuits and gravy and the Hofbrau's biscuits and gravy are really good.

Response: Thank you so much!! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us we are doing a good job! We will continue to strive for great service and food.Our Sunday staff look forward to your next visit!


Prices

Mar 13, 2016 by mike

I'm looking at ordering takeout but unable to locate any prices on your website. Food is always very good but I don't want to waste your staffs time trying to get items prices. If you would like more business I would recommend putting prices on your menu.. Rating is for website not your food. Thanks

Response: Great suggestion! We can do that. We will up date our web site very soon.


Hours of operation and prices

Jan 22, 2016 by Kathy Harris

Hello. I love your food. I can't find your hours of operation on the website. When I call the message references Christmas 2015 hours. Receive your promotional emails about menu items but pricing is not included. What is price for 10 oz lobster please? Thank you, Kathy Harris

Response: our hours of operation our listed on the home page of this web site, just scroll down. The 10 oz Lobster tail we are featuring tonight is $24.99. Hope to see you soon!!


Hidden gem

Jan 21, 2016 by A.Dine

Best food we have ever had..hands down! Great atmosphere!!! Was there last Sunday for the buffet and we are coming back this Sunday with the whole family this time to celebrate my 50th birthday!!!!


Best local restaurant!

Feb 07, 2015 by Amanda Brand

My family and I have been going to the Hofbrau for YEARS and are still impressed by the consistent quality of food and large portions. Almost always, we carry out leftovers and enjoy waking the next day to eat them! My husband, son, and I came for dinner last night and the parking lot is PACKED - it always is. Do not let this turn you away! We were seated immediately, were properly attended to, and our food came out fast. We were commenting to each other how Hofbrau really has their ducks in a row because we get great service EVERY time. The breakfast brunch keeps us coming back Sunday after Sunday. Always fresh and never the same exact items. Thank you, Hofbrau! My favorite place to eat for man years.


Employee Party Gathering

Dec 28, 2014 by Steve and Rose Todd

My Husbands annual employee Christmas party was at Hofbraus and I'm glad it was ....Rachel was our server and she was FANTASTIC !!! Thanks Rachel...the food was great, hot, promp and very tasty!! We had the prime rib, appetizers and of course drinks!! What I loved was the over 50 choices of selected beer they have on tap!!! The space that was reserved was big enough for us all and we didn't feel crowded the music was at the right volume so we could still conversate and listen to music ...we was allowed to bring in a personal cake for a anniversary which was real nice !!! I would recommend this to my friends and family and by all means if u want a GREAT server Ask For Rachel!!! Two thumbs up......


Hofrbrau Steak House , USA 4.5 5.0 77 77 Just a note to let you know we enjoy a great meal anytime we eat at the Hofbrau. We were not impressed this last time as we ordered lemonade with very little ice. When it came the

Specials

Check out our happy hour 4-6 ( at the bar only)  On Monday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday only. $2.00 well drinks, $2.00 domestic beers. Buck off drafts and all other libations.   happy hour does not apply on concert nights.

View Specials »

Coupons

Check out our latest coupons and save money on your next visit. Hofbrau Pizza Special. Buy 1 Large Pizza And Get 1/2 Off On Your Second Pizza With The Same Or Less Toppings

View Coupons »

Reviews

We would love to hear feedback about your dining experience. Whether you are a regular or a guest passing through for a concert, go the the review page to leave a review on our website.

View Reviews »